Monday, August 2, 2010

Pocono (Congratulations Greg Biffle)

Wow. (Paul Gozzo)

What a race.

The Pocono races often get a bad rap from fans. It is too long, it is boring. Well, all that has changed and why, I have no idea.

I went to Pocono in 2008 and it was a lot of fun. The fans were great and the venue very friendly, including the worlds largest urinal!

So the rain does play a factor every year. So what. It makes this track as unique as its 3 different corners.

Have you noticed who drives well at Pocono.....consistently well? It is the guys who can break well. It is also the same guys who perform on road courses.

Moving forward we will see this track get more and more publicity because BOTH races there this weekend were great AND because they are the first sports facility in the world that is truly GOING GREEN, as in their solar field investment will power the track annually leaving leftover energy to be sold back to the power grid!

Pocono should have a Chase Race! There, I said it. Yes, they already have two summer races, but a fall race would be gorgeous there and DIFFERENT than the warmer summer races...maybe they won't even have rain!

P.Gozzo
Paul Gozzo

No comments:

Post a Comment