Do ya like em or not?
Personally, I don't mind them. But then again, I don't really watch them either. Maybe that's why.
When I did watch the road courses, they frustrated me. I mean, yeah there is action, yippie. almost all auto racing has "action". But I didn't like so much of it, probably just like you. From the left turning, to the hills, to the the "road course experts", it's just annoying.
Now that I am older, I can appreciate the fact that these races bringing stock car racing to fans in areas that otherwise would not have seen a race, so that is nice. Also, I appreciate how drivers work hard to improve their skills in order to improve. Just think of how much time they will potentially put into learning how to drive road courses just so they can give themselves a chance to pick-up some points. just look at Kurt Bush, who I can't stand by the way. He dominated and won this past weekend in Sonoma. (apparently, I didn't watch it).
On another note.....Daytona this weekend...in the summer heat! You bet I will be watching all the races this weekend although I'm not too psyched that Tony Stewart is racing for Kevin Harvick (the most political and full of s!&# driver in NASCAR).

