Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Sorry Denny (Pgozzoracing)

Poor Denny.

He actually thought he "deserved" to win the Sprint Cup Championship.

Does anyone else remember when Hamlin said earlier this year, all we do is win"?

It's too bad he couldn't be more humbler. I think a lot more people would rout for him. That goes for all drivers and athletes for that matter. Ya sure, lots of people like a "bad guy" especially in racing, or an outspoken guy, but no one likes an arrogant guy. Denny started in with an attitude like he was a champion and a mouth like he already won one, long before the season was over. Unfortunately, that may be the closest he ever gets. Remember Carl Edwards in 2008 with 8 wins. How did he do the following year? -o- wins.

Love him, hate him, dislike him, bored with him, but ya have to respect if not, flat out admire, the 48 team and 5 straight championships. That is a dynasty. And, it is one that is not over....

Congratulations to Jimmie Johnson, chad Kanaus (http://chadknaus.com), and the entire Hendrick organization.

Paul Gozzo
PGozzo
PGozzoracing.com

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Florida Stock Car Racing

This is a great website for information on Florida stock car racing of all different varieties!

www.karnac.com

PaulGozzoracing.com
PGozzo
PaulGozzo

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Why do you like NASCAR?

Most of my friends and acquaintances just do not "get" my love for NASCAR and that is fine. I try to tell them that it is my reality show and I guess I understand where they are coming from when I think about how I just don't "get" watching shows about B or C list celebrity families (Keeping Up With The Kardashians, Real Houswives of New Jersey).

P.Gozzo
Paul Gozzo
PaulGozzoRacing.com